Portlethen Academy

Rights Respecting

Learn and Improve      Get Involved    Think of the Consequences

Bruntland Road


AB12 4QL

01224 782174


© Copyright Aberdeenshire Council 2016

Who’s Who

Faculty of Additional Support for Learning

Faculty Teaching Staff

Mr N. Cowling (PT Faculty)

Dr J. Price

Mrs S. Piper

Mrs L.  Bentley

Mrs C. Tailford

Mrs R. MacKenzie

Mrs A M. Phimster

Mrs S. Sircar

Mrs R. Park

Mrs A. Townhill

Links with…


Primary Head Teachers


Portlethen Primary

Mathematics Faculty

Fishermoss Primary

English Faculty

 Modern Languages

 ICT Faculty/Design and Technology

Banchory Devenik Primary

Newtonhill Primary

Health Promotion Faculty

Humanities Faculty


Science Faculty

 Creative Arts


ICT Faculty/Design and Technology

Pupil Support Workers

Mrs S. Cooper & Mrs S. Crombie

Pupil Support Assistants

Mrs P.Shearer, Mrs L.Skene, Mrs K. .Hebenton, Mrs A..Rivera, Mrs A..Currie, Mrs M. .Cairns, Mrs M..Webster & Mrs G..McKay